Home Entrance Everyone Wiki Search Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. - Thinking of joining the forum??
April 24, 2024 - @223.69 (what is this?)
Forum activity rating: Four Star Posts: 51/1k.beats Unread Topics | Unread Replies | Own Posts | Own Topics | Random Topic | Recent Posts
News: :dive: Are u having fun?? :dive:

+  MelonLand Forum
|-+  Interests Zone
| |-+  ☺︎ ∙ General Interests
| | |-+  Note-taking methods and systems!

« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Note-taking methods and systems!  (Read 351 times)
Dibs
Casual Poster ⚓︎

Save the cheerleader, save the world!

View Profile WWW

Joined 2024!
« on: January 18, 2024 @702.78 »

I'm an astrophysics student, which means a terrible combination of words, graphs, and maths, so I rely pretty heavily on paper when I'm in lectures. However, my current method can be summarised as "write down what is on the powerpoint, and then only refer to the powerpoints when revising", which is what many would call "a bad method" and "missing the point of lecture notes". I would probably agree. The main pro is that I'm much worse at processing speech than writing, and writing stuff out helps commit it to memory. The main downside is everything else. I've ridden this train as far as it'll take me, and now I need to find a new system for the coming (busy as hell) semester.

My point of discussion is this: What note-taking "system" do you use, and how do you find using it? How versatile for different uses (personal note-keeping, STEM vs humanities, scheduling)? And do you supplement it with another system upon review?