Home Entrance Everyone Wiki Search Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. - Thinking of joining the forum??
April 18, 2024 - @336.13 (what is this?)
Forum activity rating: Four Star Posts: 52/1k.beats Unread Topics | Unread Replies | Own Posts | Own Topics | Random Topic | Recent Posts
News: :transport: :transport: More is More :transport: :transport:

+  MelonLand Forum
|-+  Interests Zone
| |-+  ☺︎ ∙ General Interests
| | |-+  Anyone here a student? How's school going?

« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Anyone here a student? How's school going?  (Read 641 times)
soop
Casual Poster ⚓︎

mmmm... soup

iMood: soop

View Profile WWW

First 1000 Members!Soul SoupJoined 2023!
« on: October 27, 2023 @887.40 »

I'm in my first year of starting a PhD, and ermmm it's kinda kicking my ass

Just wanted to commiserate with any other students here in this forum, I do really enjoy what I do and going to school, but everything stacking up can be so tough!

Jari says: Check out Soop's Hermitage!
seraph
Casual Poster ⚓︎

you're telling me a queer coded this?

View Profile WWW

First 1000 Members!Joined 2023!
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2023 @19.11 »

I'm not in college yet, but I'm in my last year of Highschool and its okay so far. I don't particularly like or dislike any of the classes, but I will say, I'm not great at English and Spanish (that's kind of ironic). Right now I have this essay I have to finish for English, and its just hard to sit down for hours and try to write about things I don't want to write about, but it is what it is. And Spanish is just difficult to memorize, I need to practice it more. I get what you mean though, I've definitely failed a few classes in my years... for me at least, once I'm in a hole, its hard to find motivation to dig out (apparently its because I have the perfectionist bug but anyway), I guess trying to focus on the light at the end of the tunnel helps. That and not beating yourself up for it

Icey!