Forum Hub > ❤︎ ∙ Greetings and Introductions

HELLO? ʜᴇʟʟᴏ? ₕₑₗₗₒ? ʰᵉˡˡᵒˀ

(1/2) > >>

thank you!:
Hi! I'm thank you and I'm very glad to be here!

I've been kind of living on the internet the past couple years, so finding nice places on it is always fun.  I'm not old enough to have been on a lot of forums but the ones I've come into contact with have always felt really cozy to me. I'm an art student and I'm in my 3rd year now. I work in a lot of different mediums but my major is in painting. Recently I've been doing a lot of coding and website building which has been a pretty nostalgic experience because of how long ago I learned to code.

I always kinda feel that I have nothing to talk about but art so I'm not gonna do that. Instead, here's some things I like in no particular order

* Ghibli movies (howls moving castle is the best one this is not my opinion I'm just correct /j)
* 3d modeling
* walking empty streets at ungodly hours of the night
* petty crime
* cyber crime
* obfuscated c code
* Secret little haven
* Rainworld
* black coffee
* fucked up looking stuffed animals
* video essays

jorts:
hey!!! welcome  :transport:

soft agree on howl's moving castle. still think princess mononoke is one of my favs but i can't bring myself to rank them
also, got any video essays to recommend? i need something to fall asleep to tonight aha

have a good one  :cheesy:

thank you!:

--- Quote from: jorts on August 08, 2023 @502.74 ---soft agree on howl's moving castle. still think princess mononoke is one of my favs but i can't bring myself to rank them
also, got any video essays to recommend? i need something to fall asleep to tonight aha

--- End quote ---

Ye!

Some of the channels I like are philosophy tube, folding ideas, Jacob Geller, and Big Joel. Jacob Geller's stuff is prob some of my favorite, they're all really polished and they bring up a lot of ideas about media (video games mostly) that I don't think I'd have ever thought about.