World Wild Web > ✁ ∙ Web Crafting

Let's talk about making Shrines!

(1/4) > >>

fatgrrlz:
Not to be confused with the thread on our favorite shrines :) share your favorites there!

I wanted to make a thread specifically about making shrines! There's a few things I've been wanting to make shrines about, and I created this thread to see what other people think about when it comes to creating your own shrines.

Some questions I've included to start the thread off:

* What inspires/inspired you to create a shrine?
* How do/did you make your shrines - are they simply pages talking about the topic of interest, or do they have their own entire section with specific pages, stylesheets, et. al.?
* What do you think are some must-have aspects a shrine should have?

keylanbelle:
Yoo i am new to making websites and only in process of making mine so i don't really have any shrine yet... Buuuuutttt... I want to make a penguin shrine!! Yes yes  :transport:

What inspires/inspired you to create a shrine? - People who make their own shrines!! I didn't know anything about web shrines b4 i entered oldweb space! I thought that shrines are made only for religious purposes, but here we are, we can make digital shrines about smth that we love, so cool! So i decided that i want to make one too, a penguin shrine.

How do/did you make your shrines? - I am still not sure how do i want my shrine to look like, but i think that i will include pics, some info about real pengus and ofc i will show off my fav penguin characters! And i want to make the page look cold but cute  :loved:

What do you think are some must-have aspects a shrine should have? - Hmmm, pictures! Pics are the main thing! And some text about the topic. the rest is optional!

YoungsterJ4y:
I have a few shrines on my site, all with different purposes and layouts and all that jazz.