Home Events! Entrance Everyone Wiki Search Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. - Thinking of joining the forum??
October 18, 2024 - @308.16 (what is this?)
Forum activity rating: Three Stars Posts: 27/1k.beats Unread Topics | Unread Replies | Own Posts | Own Topics | Random Topic | Recent Posts
News: :skull: Websites are like whispers in the night  :skull:
Halloween Topics! Gfx + Costumes, Decor + Crafts, Prep, Horror Movies, Spooky Songs! ~ E-Zine #2 is out now!

+  MelonLand Forum
|-+  Interests Zone
| |-+  ⚚ ∙ Life on Earth!
| | |-+  RIP :( Software development ?

« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: RIP :( Software development ?  (Read 803 times)
Baseplate

At your service.

⛺︎ My Room

View Profile

First 1000 Members!Joined 2023!
« on: May 18, 2024 @555.51 »

Hey guys, So I hail from a place where everything is immediately turned into a competition and the same is going on with computer programming. I am a cs student but at times I feel like there is this presence of large number of bogus and uninterested students here just for the sake of it. Even if some are interested they are too "competitive" and lack any motivation. Re-inventing the wheel again and again and some how they win hackathons and internships. It's a never ending loop of students flooding every area and just turning it into a race where once only those who had real interest existed. I just want to know how to get out of this loop?

P.S I also wanna know if there are programmers who are working in something other than Web Dev (crowded and oversaturated).  :transport:

:pc::dog:
Absentmind
Full Member ⚓︎

Torture me with sorcery

⛺︎ My Room

View Profile WWW

Smashing Pumpkins Live June 2024 !First 1000 Members!Café ClubJoined 2022!
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2024 @584.20 »

Speaking from experience and I don't want this to sound insulting.