Home Entrance Everyone Wiki Search Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. - Thinking of joining the forum??
April 19, 2024 - @617.08 (what is this?)
Forum activity rating: Four Star Posts: 55/1k.beats Unread Topics | Unread Replies | Own Posts | Own Topics | Random Topic | Recent Posts
News: :ozwomp: Reminder: Forum messages stay readable for years! Keep yours high quality! :ozwomp:

+  MelonLand Forum
|-+  Forum Hub
| |-+  ❤︎ ∙ Greetings and Introductions
| | |-+  Good Day, Good People!

« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Good Day, Good People!  (Read 1012 times)
NacreousDreams
Jr. Member ⚓︎

Rockin' at the Dance of Exis

iMood: Eldridge_Jameson

View Profile WWW

First 1000 Members!Joined 2022!
« on: May 27, 2022 @215.88 »

'Ello, I'm El! I'm new to Neocities, and want to get into some of the communities on here!

I'm a Comp Sci major set to graduate rather soon. I'm hoping to go into game development some time after I graduate. I love unique experiences, the types that have that magic which makes them unforgettable. It could be well-polished like TLOZ: Breath of the Wild, or it could be clumsy or amateur like Angels of Death- what matters is it's got that heart, ya know? So I hope to create similarly unique experiences like these. I also love listening to music, and enjoy creating drawings or pixel art. :grin:

My Neocities page is a bit barren right now; I joined in the middle of a busy semester, so I didn't get that far. But I'm hoping to do something real cool, which I'll announce once I'm a bit closer to making it happen! In the meantime, though, I'll probably just use it to practice and post my thoughts on whatever nonsense flows through my mind. It's been very motivating, showing my progress off to my friends and getting their reactions, but the idea of possibly being part of a group of like-minded people is probably what excites me the most about developing a site as a hobby!