Home Entrance Wiki Search Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. - Thinking of joining the forum??
March 29, 2024 - @447.62 (what is this?)
Forum activity rating: Three Star Posts: 47/1k.beats Unread Topics | Unread Replies | Own Posts | Own Topics | Random Topic | Recent Posts
News: :ozwomp: Reminder: Forum messages stay readable for years! Keep yours high quality! :ozwomp:

+  MelonLand Forum
|-+  Forum Hub
| |-+  ❤︎ ∙ Greetings and Introductions
| | |-+  Hey there!

« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Hey there!  (Read 561 times)
BiRabittoh
Newbie ⚓︎

owo

SpaceHey: Friend Me!
StatusCafe: birabittoh

View Profile WWW

First 1000 Members!Joined 2022!
« on: September 20, 2022 @656.47 »

Hey there! After a bit of lurking I've finally decided to bite the bullet and start interacting on posts!

I'm a 24yo italian developer and I've been interested in the web revival movement for well over a year now.
I've graduated in computer engineering in june and I look forward to start studying for my Data Science major in a few weeks.

I have a serious blog over on gemini and I'm currently building my retro website, heavily inspired by the Hypnospace Outlaw aesthetic, although I've only finished a single page.. You can pay a visit if you're curious about my favorite videogames :ha:

Another project I was trying to get started was a web proxy for WML (something similar to what proxy.vulpes.one does for Gopher and Gemini), but I've yet to actually start thinking about how to make that happen. If it weren't for XTaran and this thread, I would never have thought people still make content for that protocol!

I love Free and Open Source Software. I run an Arch Linux installation and I use KDE or i3, depending on what I need to achieve that day.