Home Entrance Everyone Wiki Search Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. - Thinking of joining the forum??
April 23, 2024 - @458.30 (what is this?)
Forum activity rating: Two Star Posts: 21/1k.beats Unread Topics | Unread Replies | Own Posts | Own Topics | Random Topic | Recent Posts
News: :4u: ~~~~~~~~~~~  :4u:

+  MelonLand Forum
|-+  Art & Games
| |-+  ♖ ∙ Video Games
| | |-+  Have you ever binge-played an entire series/franchise?

« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Have you ever binge-played an entire series/franchise?  (Read 534 times)
wangobangy
Casual Poster ⚓︎

vampires, please give me a chance

SpaceHey: Friend Me!
StatusCafe: wangobangy

View Profile WWW

First 1000 Members!Joined 2023!
« on: November 23, 2023 @988.18 »

Over the past year I have been binge-playing the entire Yakuza/Like A Dragon game franchise. I started playing Yakuza 0 in 2020, but never got super into it but I did really like it. I had left it sitting installed on my PS4 for years, only picking it back up a few times. I didn't even touch it for the entire year of 2022. However, this year I decided to pick it back up again. I don't remember why. So, in March of this year I decided to play more Yakuza 0 and quickly fell in love with it. From that point on, I decided I would play the whole franchise (and the spin-offs eventually too).

I have spent the whole year playing nothing but this franchise (I spent a few odd days playing other games but my main focus has been Yakuza). I have played 7 (and a half because I am currently playing through Yakuza: Like A Dragon) of the 9 games that are available (and canon) to me in the span of 9 months. I average around 50-90 hours on each game. I have started to wonder if this is something that a lot of people do. There are a lot of franchises that I love but I have never played them like this before. For example, I love Resident Evil, but I never jumped from one game to the next as soon as possible.