Home Events! Entrance Everyone Wiki Search Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. - Thinking of joining the forum??
October 18, 2024 - @763.10 (what is this?)
Forum activity rating: Three Stars Posts: 28/1k.beats Unread Topics | Unread Replies | Own Posts | Own Topics | Random Topic | Recent Posts
News: :dive: Are u having fun?? :dive:
Halloween Topics! Gfx + Costumes, Decor + Crafts, Prep, Horror Movies, Spooky Songs! ~ E-Zine #2 is out now!

+  MelonLand Forum
|-+  Forum Hub
| |-+  ❤︎ ∙ Greetings and Introductions
| | |-+  Hi! :-)

« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Hi! :-)  (Read 528 times)
chicken
Casual Poster

⛺︎ My Room

View Profile

First 1000 Members!Joined 2023!
« on: August 15, 2023 @819.29 »

Hello all! I'm Rosco, and I'm very happy to be here! :dog:

I'm a mostly digital artist who loves old TV and music and chickens! My current obsession is Star Trek; right now I'm in season 3 of DS9! :-D I also love video-games, and my all-time favorite game is Spore! (I have more about my interests in my profile!)

I've always had a fondness for the early web, but I was too young to really appreciate it before it was gone; I've had a lot of spare time recently and now I'd love to get more into it! I found MelonLand through a tumblr post I believe, and I am very glad I did! I love the ideas behind the web revival, and though for personal reasons I can't separate myself from social media entirely, joining this forum and starting my own website have given me a great place to get away from all that.

Speaking of which, I do have a website as of 2 weeks ago! Alas, it is a very big work in progress--I have only a very basic knowledge of HTML and CSS that I've garnered over the years, although I'm reading and learning more about it now! When my site has some level of functionality I'll be happy to share it here! I'm quite new to a lot of these things, but excited to learn :-)