Home Entrance Everyone Wiki Search Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. - Thinking of joining the forum??
April 26, 2024 - @947.36 (what is this?)
Forum activity rating: Three Star Posts: 39/1k.beats Unread Topics | Unread Replies | Own Posts | Own Topics | Random Topic | Recent Posts
News: :dive: Are u having fun?? :dive:

+  MelonLand Forum
|-+  Forum Hub
| |-+  ❤︎ ∙ Greetings and Introductions
| | |-+  Hey everyone

« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Hey everyone  (Read 1653 times)
TAS_1K
Casual Poster

View Profile

First 1000 Members!Joined 2022!
« on: January 26, 2022 @732.03 »

You can call me TAS_1K, or TAS, or TAS_1000. I'm not sure how I found my way here... I think I was browsing reddit, which led to GitHub, which led to some other site that led to Neocities, where I found another site and then this one.

Ironically it was during my morning standup meeting at work (I'm a programmer) and I noticed a topic where someone asked for help with a PHP question. Since I know PHP, I figured I would try to lend a hand, and here I am.

A little bit about me:

- I've been a programmer for the past fourteen years, and it's pretty much what I do most all day, every day. Between things like house chores, feeding my cat, etc.
- My name comes from a band that was active in Kelowna, BC around 2001. Their music was used in an early version of Club Penguin. When I was a kid, Club Penguin is essentially what got me into programming, and the internet in general. I learned PHP by hacking away at some of the first private server software for Club Penguin.
- I don't have any websites up currently, but I've been threatening to put a blog up for a while. I just never find time to actually write anything.

I'm happy to be here.
Melooon
Hero Member ⚓︎

So many stars!

SpaceHey: Friend Me!
StatusCafe: melon
iMood: Melonking
Itch.io: My Games

View Profile WWW