Home Entrance Everyone Wiki Search Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. - Thinking of joining the forum??
July 27, 2024 - @313.81 (what is this?)
Forum activity rating: Three Star Posts: 31/1k.beats Unread Topics | Unread Replies | Own Posts | Own Topics | Random Topic | Recent Posts
News: :dive: Are u having fun?? :dive:

+  MelonLand Forum
|-+  World Wild Web
| |-+  ☞ ∙ Life on the Web
| | |-+  Social media fatigue

« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Social media fatigue  (Read 701 times)
KatKing
Casual Poster ⚓︎

One little spark is all it takes

View Profile WWW

First 1000 Members!Joined 2023!
« on: September 30, 2023 @916.15 »

The title doesnt quite describe what im talking about, but i dont know a better way to say it. also, this is kind of a rant, but im curious if anyone else feels this way. Im an artist, and growing up i dreamed of sharing my art with the world like the artists i looked up to. from youtube videos to social media posts to my own website.

i eventually got that dream when i was 15. i started posting my art online and gained 5000 followers in a year. my account grew very fast, especially the final boost that got me to 5k. the rise to about 2k-3kish was a steady gradual pace, and then one of my drawings suddenly blew up. It got about 10k likes and i gained a few thouasand followers in a matter of days. This was on instagram, i feel like it took me about 5 minutes to scroll through all the shares it had gotten to stories. my sequential posts were consistantly hitting the thouasands. it was exciting and eventually anxiety enducing

i struggled with really bad anxiety, and that led to a literally earth shattering existental anxeity attack that i wont get into, but i completely cut myself off from social media all together.