Home Entrance Everyone Wiki Search Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. - Thinking of joining the forum??
April 28, 2024 - @635.74 (what is this?)
Forum activity rating: Four Star Posts: 71/1k.beats Unread Topics | Unread Replies | Own Posts | Own Topics | Random Topic | Recent Posts
News: :dive: Are u having fun?? :dive:

+  MelonLand Forum
|-+  World Wild Web
| |-+  ☞ ∙ Life on the Web
| | |-+  balancing social media use as a photographer/artist

« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: balancing social media use as a photographer/artist  (Read 316 times)
nintendowii99
Casual Poster

StatusCafe: @pawprints

View Profile

First 1000 Members!Joined 2022!
« on: November 07, 2023 @233.36 »

I've been spending the past year or so really rethinking my social media use and the way it makes me feel. I've had a hard time with photo-sharing social medias, especially Instagram, because I am a photographer and have a decently large account.

At this point, my online persona has essentially become the same as my work persona as well. I only have one instagram,tik tok, facebook, etc. and it has all slowly become a place to share my photography instead of a place for me as a person/individual. I feel like this takes away my enjoyment of being online and my enjoyment from photography.

I've thought about just deleting my accounts and starting completely fresh, but I don't think i'm really ready for that step, and I do like the idea of there being an archive of all of my work. At this point, i've had some of these accounts for almost 15 years.

I'm thinking about creating a flickr account or a blog for my photos instead, but i'm curious to know what other artists/photographers do about this issue. What are your thoughts?
Onio
Full Member ⚓︎

View Profile WWW

First 1000 Members!Pocket Icelogist!Coziest Café Award 2023Café ClubJoined 2022!
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2023 @334.39 »