Home Entrance Everyone Wiki Search Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. - Thinking of joining the forum??
July 27, 2024 - @191.22 (what is this?)
Forum activity rating: Three Star Posts: 28/1k.beats Unread Topics | Unread Replies | Own Posts | Own Topics | Random Topic | Recent Posts
News: :4u: ~~~~~~~~~~~  :4u:

+  MelonLand Forum
|-+  World Wild Web
| |-+  ☞ ∙ Life on the Web
| | |-+  how do you make friends in web revival spaces?

« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Print
Author Topic: how do you make friends in web revival spaces?  (Read 1374 times)
kepler-16b
Casual Poster ⚓︎

View Profile WWW

Joined 2024!
« on: April 24, 2024 @868.68 »

so, I am new to web revival spaces, and so far it's been really cool and a great experience! but I just haven't really been able to really... TALK to people. like sure, there's guestbooks and chatboxes on sites, but you usually can't reply on guestbooks and the likeliness of being online at the same time as someone else for chatboxes are low. I think I have had a back and forth interaction with one whole person in these spaces. how do you meet/connect with people here?

I also tend to turn to the internet for my interests which my friends don't necessarily share with me, and I've tried finding communities surrounding that kind of thing. the best I could get was some fanlisitngs, but even those aren't really discussion / communication centered  :tnt:

it just feels like there are so many cool people out there and no way to talk to them!! does anyone who is more versed in the net than I am have any pointers as to what to do ?  :ha:  :ha:

shydeer
Casual Poster ⚓︎

View Profile WWW

Joined 2024!
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2024 @886.10 »

well, i'd say participating in forums like this one is a good start! :^) their sole purpose is for connection and conversation. but forums do also suffer the same issue you brought up of asynchronous communication