Home Events! Entrance Everyone Wiki Search Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. - Thinking of joining the forum??
October 18, 2024 - @162.15 (what is this?)
Forum activity rating: Three Stars Posts: 40/1k.beats Unread Topics | Unread Replies | Own Posts | Own Topics | Random Topic | Recent Posts
News: :skull: Websites are like whispers in the night  :skull:
Halloween Topics! Gfx + Costumes, Decor + Crafts, Prep, Horror Movies, Spooky Songs! ~ E-Zine #2 is out now!

+  MelonLand Forum
|-+  Art & Games
| |-+  ✎ ∙ Art Crafting
| | |-+  ✑ ∙ Writing & Stationery
| | | |-+  Questions about Zine Making

« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Questions about Zine Making  (Read 615 times)
clowdywings
Casual Poster ⚓︎

transmasc cyberpunk ocs 🔛 🔝

⛺︎ My Room
SpaceHey: Friend Me!
StatusCafe: clowdywings
iMood: clowdywings
Itch.io: My Games

View Profile WWW

Joined 2024!
« on: May 31, 2024 @945.84 »

I'm new to zine making and have some questions for those who have made zines before, especially for people with 5yrs+ of experience.

For all zine makers:
  • What tips and tricks did you learn that you're willing to share?
  • Do you have any favorite zinesters/zine makers?
  • What is the maximum amount of money you're willing to spend to make your own zine?
  • Do you prefer working alone or with teams/mods/contributors?
  • Do you have a list of zine ideas you wouldn't mind sharing? (I'm making a zine full of ideas for zines lol)

For physical zine makers:
  • What is your process like?
  • Do you mail/give zines out to people & how does that work for you?
  • What free or cheap materials do you suggest I use? Which ones should i avoid?

If you have any tips at all, please let me know! Thank you!  :4u:

Bede
Full Member ⚓︎

Your friendly neighborhood boygirl!

⛺︎ My Room
StatusCafe: azure

View Profile WWW

First 1000 Members!Joined 2023!
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2024 @65.79 »