Home Events! Entrance Everyone Wiki Search Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. - Thinking of joining the forum??
September 08, 2024 - @71.12 (what is this?)
Forum activity rating: Two Stars Posts: 21/1k.beats ~ Boop! The forum will close in 929.beats! Unread Topics | Unread Replies | Own Posts | Own Topics | Random Topic | Recent Posts
News: :skull: Websites are like whispers in the night  :skull:

+  MelonLand Forum
|-+  Forum Hub
| |-+  ❤︎ ∙ Greetings and Introductions
| | |-+  ❤︎ ∙ Post Greetings Here!
| | | |-+  Newbie here! Hello!

« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Newbie here! Hello!  (Read 270 times)
Kaslia

⛺︎ My Room

View Profile

Just Horsing AroundJoined 2024!
« on: July 24, 2024 @152.00 »

Hi there! I'm Kaslia and I was very excited when I found this forum. I was born in the 90s and I miss the early 2000's internet. I feel sad with what the internet has turned into and I want to support smaller websites and creative projects instead of the big corporations!

I've been keeping social media at an arms length and I've always been interested in website creation, but I've never ventured past the website builders (webs - RIP, weebly, and now WIX) I hope to learn a lot from this forum and maybe work up the courage to start a neocities website when life slows down.

Some things about me.. I love writing and blogging, I'm a health nut, I love horses, and my favorite game has always been World of Warcraft! I love the early web and older websites and forums, and I look forward to getting to know everyone!  :grin:
OnBambisMind
Casual Poster ⚓︎

⛺︎ My Room

View Profile WWW

The Kiwi GalJoined 2024!
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2024 @374.59 »

Hiya Kaslia!  :seal: 

I am new too! I also feel sad about the current state of the internet, it feels so cookie cutter and corporate now.