Home Entrance Wiki Search Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. - Thinking of joining the forum??
March 29, 2024 - @296.48 (what is this?)
Forum activity rating: Three Star Posts: 46/1k.beats Unread Topics | Unread Replies | Own Posts | Own Topics | Random Topic | Recent Posts
News: :transport: :transport: More is More :transport: :transport:

+  MelonLand Forum
|-+  Forum Hub
| |-+  ❤︎ ∙ Greetings and Introductions
| | |-+  Newbie here introducting myself

« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Newbie here introducting myself  (Read 891 times)
TheFrugalGamer
Sr. Member ⚓︎

Itch.io: My Games

View Profile WWW

First 1000 Members!Pocket Icelogist!Joined 2022!
« on: July 10, 2022 @770.13 »

Hello everyone! I've been reading through this forum for a while now and really enjoying it, so I thought I'd sign up for an account and introduce myself.

I go by Bekah (she/her), and mostly enjoy making art and music. I'm super into Sci-fi, and I've been a Trekkie ever since I can remember. I'm in my 30s now, so I actually experienced the Old Web when it was blossoming during the early 2000s, and I learned how to make webpages for the first time on Neopets. After that I had a series of free webpages that I moved from host to host as I ran into limitations or places closed. I eventually let them all expire and get wiped as the web "grew up" and it was no longer the cool thing to do.

For several years I worked as a web developer, and while I learned a lot, it's not something I'd go back to doing. Besides the fact that it's a very different job now, monetizing my hobbies always takes away the fun from them, and I basically prefer to build my own dream this days rather than someone else's.