Home Events! Entrance Everyone Wiki Search Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. - Thinking of joining the forum??
October 18, 2024 - @245.74 (what is this?)
Forum activity rating: Three Stars Posts: 29/1k.beats Unread Topics | Unread Replies | Own Posts | Own Topics | Random Topic | Recent Posts
News: :ozwomp: Reminder: Forum messages stay readable for years! Keep yours high quality! :ozwomp:
Halloween Topics! Gfx + Costumes, Decor + Crafts, Prep, Horror Movies, Spooky Songs! ~ E-Zine #2 is out now!

+  MelonLand Forum
|-+  World Wild Web
| |-+  ✁ ∙ Web Crafting
| | |-+  Blogging Options?

« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Blogging Options?  (Read 1249 times)
Onio
Full Member ⚓︎

⛺︎ My Room

View Profile WWW

First 1000 Members!Pocket Icelogist!Coziest Café Award 2023Café ClubJoined 2022!
« on: January 01, 2023 @607.66 »

Hey there!

For the past two weeks or so I've been wanting to start a blog. I'm an art photographer who wants to transition careers, has too many ideas and interests, and generally just needs a place to write his way out of the fog and into a sense of direction.

Now.. I almost signed up for hosting to go ye olde Wordpress route, but I had my finger on the trigger for days on end, wondering if this is the route I should go. Then, last night, I discover the old web revival. Coincidence?! Probably. But it has me wondering if I should still go that Wordpress route, or if there are more interesting options I could use with something like Neocities. I'm not even sure what my options are!

Any ideas?

Melooon
Hero Member ⚓︎

So many stars!

⛺︎ My Room
SpaceHey: Friend Me!
StatusCafe: melon
iMood: Melonking
Itch.io: My Games

View Profile WWW

Thanks for being rad!a puppy for your travelsAlways My PalFirst 1000 Members!spring 2023!Squirtle!!!!MIDI WarriorMIDI Warrior1234 Posts!OzspeckCool Dude AwardRising Star of the Web AwardMessage BuddyPocket Icelogist!OG! Joined 2021!...
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2023 @624.90 »