Home Entrance Everyone Wiki Search Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. - Thinking of joining the forum??
April 26, 2024 - @490.84 (what is this?)
Forum activity rating: Three Star Posts: 32/1k.beats Unread Topics | Unread Replies | Own Posts | Own Topics | Random Topic | Recent Posts
News: :dive: Are u having fun?? :dive:

+  MelonLand Forum
|-+  World Wild Web
| |-+  ✁ ∙ Web Crafting
| | |-+  ☔︎ ∙ I need Help!
| | | |-+  Help: My RSS Feed

« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Help: My RSS Feed  (Read 412 times)
larvapuppy
Jr. Member ⚓︎

View Profile WWW

First 1000 Members!Joined 2023!
« on: December 20, 2023 @178.07 »

Here is a link to the current state of my RSS feed: https://larvapuppy.neocities.org/rss.xml

As you can see, it current displays the text:

XML Parsing Error: not well-formed
Line Number 10, Column 1:
<item>
^

This is my first time making an RSS feed, I'm wondering what I'm doing wrong? Am I doing something wrong?   :drat:

My code:
Code
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<rss version="2.0">

<channel>

<title>Larvapuppy's Personal Website</title>
  <link>https://larvapuppy.neocities.org/</link>
  <description>Larvapuppy's artwork showcase, graphics collection, and personal blog.</description

<item>
<title>RSS Feed</title>
<link>https://larvapuppy.neocities.org/rss.xml</link>
<guid>https://larvapuppy.neocities.org/rss.xml</guid>
<pubDate>Sun, 17 Dec 2023 13:53:00 AST</pubDate>
<description>Created my RSS feed.</description>
</item>

<item>
<title>Hydra's Webpage</title>
<link>https://larvapuppy.neocities.org/ocs/hydra/hydra</link>
<guid>https://larvapuppy.neocities.org/ocs/hydra/hydra</guid>
<pubDate>Tue, 12 Dec 2023 12:00:00 AST</pubDate>
<description>Updated my character Hydra's page with descriptions and a proper layout. It is now presentable enought to show off.</description>
</item>

</channel>

</rss>

Also accepting constructive criticism on formatting and content  :grin: