Home Entrance Everyone Wiki Search Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. - Thinking of joining the forum??
July 27, 2024 - @330.35 (what is this?)
Forum activity rating: Three Star Posts: 32/1k.beats Unread Topics | Unread Replies | Own Posts | Own Topics | Random Topic | Recent Posts
News: :ha: :pc: Hello Melonland! :pc: :happy:

+  MelonLand Forum
|-+  Forum Hub
| |-+  ❤︎ ∙ Greetings and Introductions
| | |-+  I've missed forums like this...

« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: I've missed forums like this...  (Read 623 times)
starbreaker
Sr. Member ⚓︎

What good is Heaven if we dare not storm it?

SpaceHey: Friend Me!

View Profile WWW

First 1000 Members!G4 Club Member!Joined 2023!
« on: July 13, 2023 @948.15 »

I tend to use the handle "starbreaker" when I can, and it was available here so I grabbed it. I'm a long-haired metalhead from New York (stole my handle from a Judas Priest song), I code for a living, I play music sometimes, and I write bad sci-fi (it would be fanfic if I used existing characters and settings).

My website is linked in my profile. My cat helped me build it with shell scripts and a makefile. It's not flashy and it doesn't have the flashy GeoCities retro look, but if NCSA Mosaic supported UTF-8 character encoding and WEBP graphics then it would render my site purrfectly. And it works in lynx and other text-mode browsers.

Favorite bands include Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, the Blue Öyster Cult, Savatage, Blind Guardian, Thank You Scientist, and The Sisters of Mercy. Last book I finished reading was Starless by Jacqueline Carey. I'm currently re-reading The Eternal Champion by Michael Moorcock.

CytricAcid
Casual Poster ⚓︎

wait another year, utopia is here

View Profile WWW

First 1000 Members!Joined 2023!
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2023 @54.57 »

Hello and welcome!! Nice to see another BOC fan here, immensely cool band with insane lore.

they/them
starbreaker
Sr. Member ⚓︎

View Profile WWW