Home Entrance Everyone Wiki Search Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. - Thinking of joining the forum??
July 27, 2024 - @168.94 (what is this?)
Forum activity rating: Three Star Posts: 28/1k.beats Unread Topics | Unread Replies | Own Posts | Own Topics | Random Topic | Recent Posts
News: :ha: :pc: Hello Melonland! :pc: :happy:

+  MelonLand Forum
|-+  World Wild Web
| |-+  ♺ ∙ Web Crafting Materials
| | |-+  neocities comment section widget!

« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Print
Author Topic: neocities comment section widget!  (Read 1771 times)
kiki & ayano
Casual Poster ⚓︎

devour the past

View Profile WWW

First 1000 Members!Pocket Icelogist!Joined 2023!
« on: July 20, 2023 @46.76 »

it's my first time posting any sort of resource to the forum, so let me know if i'm doing something wrong! this was one of the first things i was excited (but also anxious haha) to share when i signed up.

i recently created a comment section widget in pure vanilla javascript for neocities sites/static sites through the usage of google forms/google sheets. while relying on google for stuff isn't ideal, i wanted to provide an option to fellow webmasters (especially newbie webmasters) to have a comment section without a server backend that also doesn't cost money to unlock all the features and is fully customizable, without navigating to an external site... most cbox/guestbook/comment section sites fall into one or more of those categories, and i just sort of think that's lame. i tried my best to make it modular and easy to use, even if you don't know a lick of javascript. it also has documentation of all IDs/class names for all the various pieces of the widget, so the sky's the limit with CSS customization. you can get it