Home Entrance Everyone Wiki Search Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. - Thinking of joining the forum??
April 28, 2024 - @360.01 (what is this?)
Forum activity rating: Four Star Posts: 66/1k.beats Unread Topics | Unread Replies | Own Posts | Own Topics | Random Topic | Recent Posts
News: :transport: :transport: More is More :transport: :transport:

+  MelonLand Forum
|-+  Art & Games
| |-+  ➶ ∙ Art Gallery
| | |-+  ⚽︎ ∙ Games Gallery
| | | |-+  Mimosa and the Clocktower - A Gamemaker project

« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Mimosa and the Clocktower - A Gamemaker project  (Read 33 times)
Historia-Q

Flying past your house

Itch.io: My Games

View Profile WWW

Joined 2024!
« on: April 27, 2024 @855.61 »

(Note: The following is copy pasted from the Toyhouse version of this thread.)

Mimosa and the Clocktower is a project that I’ve been working on since 2022, and is currently in a mix between both concept stage and prototype stage. This game was initially developed to be a Metroidvania, but ultimately changed to an action-adventure platformer with some metroidvanialike mechanics. Most of the items and characters (i.e. Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star and Hickory Dickory Dock) are themed after popular nursery rhymes and theme songs. Right now, I am currently working on making concept art for various mechanics and additional enemies, as well as writing the plot and script for it, but for now I’ll explain what the game has in store.

The story: Mimosa, a baby dragon, hatches out of his egg, only to find himself on the planet of Timesea, where the water is filled with illusions of clocks. While confused at first, he discovers that Dock plans to reach the top of the ancient clocktower, and freeze everyone and everything in Timesea, so in order to stop this from happening, Mimosa starts his journey throughout the planet.