Home Entrance Everyone Wiki Search Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. - Thinking of joining the forum??
April 27, 2024 - @844.03 (what is this?)
Forum activity rating: Four Star Posts: 84/1k.beats Unread Topics | Unread Replies | Own Posts | Own Topics | Random Topic | Recent Posts
News: :dive: Are u having fun?? :dive:

+  MelonLand Forum
|-+  Interests Zone
| |-+  ☺︎ ∙ General Interests
| | |-+  What is a shift in subject or a falling-out-of-character?

« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: What is a shift in subject or a falling-out-of-character?  (Read 141 times)
Lenormai
Newbie ⚓︎

View Profile WWW

Joined 2024!
« on: February 20, 2024 @840.79 »

Hey y'all!
I am a painter currently dealing with the depiction of a falling out of character, or Ver-rückt-heit :tnt: and trying to do research on this topic through an open forum approach, as it also touches on mental wellbeing and other issues and can vary so much in experiences!
Thus, I would love to have an exchange with you here, in this somewhat familiar format! :pc:

So, I've been thinking on how to visualize this slippage which, being caught by a glance, may need to be recognized as such by others? Thinking along the concept of performativity, what is the difference between a bad actor and from someone who simply finds themselves in the wrong place at the wrong time as an Other?
Actually, what is a falling out of character? What memories do you have? What does it look and feel like?
What space can self-efficacy take in that stage-like flatness? Is it madness or testing the ropes of social relations? Does it require observational distance or does it touch on things a lot closer than one would like?