Home Events! Entrance Everyone Wiki Search Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. - Thinking of joining the forum??
October 18, 2024 - @560.44 (what is this?)
Forum activity rating: Two Stars Posts: 24/1k.beats Unread Topics | Unread Replies | Own Posts | Own Topics | Random Topic | Recent Posts
News: :eyes: ~ Inconvenience is counterculture ~ :eyes:
Halloween Topics! Gfx + Costumes, Decor + Crafts, Prep, Horror Movies, Spooky Songs! ~ E-Zine #2 is out now!

+  MelonLand Forum
|-+  World Wild Web
| |-+  ✁ ∙ Web Crafting
| | |-+  ☔︎ ∙ I need Help!
| | | |-+  HELP: adjusting site elements for different resolutions

« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: HELP: adjusting site elements for different resolutions  (Read 585 times)
andou
Casual Poster ⚓︎

i stinky

⛺︎ My Room
StatusCafe: andou

View Profile WWW

First 1000 Members!Joined 2023!
« on: August 15, 2023 @672.00 »

i am very new to making websites. mine is basically held together with glue and tape. lots of googling and looking at other peoples websites is how i made mine. i sort of... HALF understand a lot of things. the code is a MESS. if you use view page source on this page you'll see what i mean.

that said, i was wondering if a very kind and patient soul could help me with what i'm sure is a simple fix!

when you view my site on 1920 x 1080, as designed, it looks like this:

however, it looks like this on my ultra wide monitor:

and like this if you make the window small:

how do i make it so everything adjusts on its own for other resolutions? i'm sure this is a simple fix - i just wasn't sure what to google!

urgellx

Lost on the web

⛺︎ My Room

View Profile WWW

« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2023 @675.41 »

Hello, quick reply to show you this parameter in the "style" portion of the html header :

@media all and (min-width:200px) and (max-width: 1000px) {
anything you want to adjust for min width 200 and max width 1000
}

Hope this helps. It's a bit of a hack but it works.