Home Entrance Everyone Wiki Search Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. - Thinking of joining the forum??
April 19, 2024 - @118.63 (what is this?)
Forum activity rating: Four Star Posts: 60/1k.beats Unread Topics | Unread Replies | Own Posts | Own Topics | Random Topic | Recent Posts
News: :ozwomp: Reminder: Forum messages stay readable for years! Keep yours high quality! :ozwomp:

+  MelonLand Forum
|-+  World Wild Web
| |-+  ✁ ∙ Web Crafting
| | |-+  Tips for ''finishing'' your site

« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Tips for ''finishing'' your site  (Read 457 times)
KatKing
Casual Poster ⚓︎

One little spark is all it takes

View Profile WWW

First 1000 Members!Joined 2023!
« on: August 16, 2023 @72.50 »

I want to make a site that i can actually use, but i also want to make it cool and creative because thats fun to me. But ive found im only able to have one or the other, especcally because im not too good at coding yet, so everything takes a long time

i first found out about neocities about 2 years ago, and ive always wanted a site. i loved sites like Unncanny Valley and the idea of making something like that is so fun to me. but it takes so much work, i feel like ill never get to the point where i can actually *use* the site (i feel like ill always burn out before then)

surely im not the only one with this problem. i have things i want to contribute to the world beyond a pretty facade, but pretty facades are also just... pretty. and nice. and i like making them and looking at them.