Home Events! Entrance Everyone Wiki Search Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. - Thinking of joining the forum??
October 18, 2024 - @203.85 (what is this?)
Forum activity rating: Three Stars Posts: 35/1k.beats Unread Topics | Unread Replies | Own Posts | Own Topics | Random Topic | Recent Posts
News: :dive: Are u having fun?? :dive:
Halloween Topics! Gfx + Costumes, Decor + Crafts, Prep, Horror Movies, Spooky Songs! ~ E-Zine #2 is out now!

+  MelonLand Forum
|-+  World Wild Web
| |-+  ✁ ∙ Web Crafting
| | |-+  Opinions on site generators (carrd, hugo, etc.)

« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 Print
Author Topic: Opinions on site generators (carrd, hugo, etc.)  (Read 1405 times)
kingdomcome
Newbie ⚓︎

Has been to the year 3000

⛺︎ My Room
XMPP: Chat!

View Profile WWW

Joined 2024!
« on: June 06, 2024 @5.29 »

I've been hand-coding my site for a couple years now, and as proud of myself as I am for doing so, I think I've deterred myself from updating my site & adding more pages to it because I don't wanna have to manually by hand code everything. I use my index page as a template when I make new pages, so it's not totally by hand, but it still takes a lot of effort and energy out of me. Using a drag and drop or other type of WYSIWYG editor would save me so much time and energy, and would enable me to add more cool stuff to my site, make it look nicer, add more blog posts, etc etc. But I don't wanna lose that feeling handmade sites have. I don't want my website to feel corporate or un-hobbyist. It's very important to me that my site still feel like a passion project. Does anyone here have any advice on the topic? Thanks in advance :smile:

For extra context: I have chronic fatigue, so I get exhausted from very small tasks, and try to reduce said exhaustion as much as I possibly can while still trying to do things I need to do and enjoy.

he/him more abt me
Misanthropic Monster™
Sr. Member ⚓︎

He/Him/They/Them

⛺︎ My Room
iMood: Misanthropic