Home Entrance Wiki Search Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. - Thinking of joining the forum??
March 29, 2024 - @550.88 (what is this?)
Forum activity rating: Three Star Posts: 46/1k.beats Unread Topics | Unread Replies | Own Posts | Own Topics | Random Topic | Recent Posts
News: :4u: ~~~~~~~~~~~  :4u:

+  MelonLand Forum
|-+  World Wild Web
| |-+  ✁ ∙ Web Crafting
| | |-+  ☔︎ ∙ I need Help!
| | | |-+  I am new to making sites and I want some tips to improve.

« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: I am new to making sites and I want some tips to improve.  (Read 1729 times)
Icey!
Sr. Member ⚓︎

View Profile WWW

First 1000 Members!Pro Bug Finder!OG! Joined 2021!High Speed Ozwomp!
« on: December 13, 2021 @228.62 »

I have only made my Neocities account a few months ago but I have been inactive on my site. The holidays are coming up and I wanna take advantage of that to work on my artistic skills (including coding).
What are some tips for Website making?

:ozwomp: my beloved

aoeu
Casual Poster

StatusCafe: aoeu
XMPP: Chat!

View Profile

First 1000 Members!OG! Joined 2021!
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2021 @994.64 »

While I haven't made a webpage in a few years, I do have a few pieces of advice that I can give you if you're just starting out with building your own personal webpage.

1) Understand what you want to have in your webpage. This is infinitely better than just going around aimlessly without any set vision in mind.

2) After you learn the basics of HTML and CSS, just jump into the waters and start programming. You won't be able to learn another language by reading one or two guides and the same can be said about learning to build webpages. It's always better for you to actually do _something_ than nothing at all, even if it's just some fun side-project/idea that you came up with a few minutes ago.