Home Entrance Everyone Wiki Search Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register. - Thinking of joining the forum??
April 28, 2024 - @773.00 (what is this?)
Forum activity rating: Four Star Posts: 73/1k.beats Unread Topics | Unread Replies | Own Posts | Own Topics | Random Topic | Recent Posts
News: :4u: ~~~~~~~~~~~  :4u:

+  MelonLand Forum
|-+  Forum Hub
| |-+  ❤︎ ∙ Greetings and Introductions
| | |-+  Hi everyone, I’m new!!

« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Hi everyone, I’m new!!  (Read 461 times)
Barbs
Newbie ⚓︎

View Profile WWW

First 1000 Members!Joined 2023!
« on: August 06, 2023 @333.61 »

Just became very excited about the alien emoticons  :happy:

Hi all! I’m so excited to be here!
My name is Barbara but on the web I go by Barb or Barbs. I’m 22 years old and I’m a game artist from the Netherlands. After summer break I’ll be starting my last year of art school and I’m going to spend the entire year making video games with my friends which is super exciting! I enjoy taking on the roles of concept artist and narrative designer the most, but I’m a bit of a jack of all trades when it comes to game art and design. I’m currently working on a metroidvania game with a story about a cyborg resistance movement overthrowing the capitalist company ruling and polluting their planet.

I’m a massive science fiction geek. I connect a lot to narratives about aliens, outsiders, robots, AI’s etc. especially when they can be read through a queer and/or neurodivergent lens. My favorite book is Annihilation by Jeff Vandermeer. I love watching star trek and doctor who!
Music-wise my favorite genres are indie rock, riot grrrl, punk, post-punk and new wave. Lately I’ve been listening to Metric a lot!